Nutella is awesome. Alcohol is awesome. Combine the two, and you have one of the greatest combinations anyone has ever come up with. Really, I’m surprised Nutella hasn’t done something like this yet. But hey, means more awesomeness for me.

You can do this recipe up in a half hour, plus a bit of chilling time in the fridge. I had the small glass as a night cap last night, and let me tell you, it is pretty fantastic. This is going down to Chicago with me for my con time this year, and I’m quite looking forward to it. 

Nutella Cream Liquor
Makes 1 750 ml bottle, plus a little extra

Ingredients

  • .75 c Nutella
  • .5 c sugar
  • 1 t vanilla extract
  • 1.25 c heavy whipping cream
  • 2 c vodka

Take your Nutella, sugar, and vanilla extract, and heat over medium heat. Whisk the ingredients together, and slowly add your whipping cream in (at about a half a cup at a time I found gave me the best control over the mixture), whisking until smooth and creamy. Heat until it starts to simmer, and then remove from heat and cool to room temperature. 

Once cooled, whisk in your vodka, and stir until combined. Take a sip. See if you’d like to add more vodka or not. (Two cups is just enough to be nicely boozy, but not overwhelmingly so.)

And then, pour into a bottle using a funnel, and chill in your fridge!

Leave a Reply

