I made this as a reward for getting through a damn long week, and let me tell you – it was absolutely worth it.  The coffee was probably not the best in the world, as I do not have a dedicated coffee maker at home (I only usually get lattes out in the wild, and any use of coffee is either in making Kahlua, Bailey’s, or as a part of ice cream).  I also didn’t use espresso, as I didn’t have it on me, but would probably change things a bit again. 

However, I did have Ben and Jerry’s Bonaroo Buzz, good local coffee (Steep and Brew’s Highlander Grog), and pumpkin spice Kahlua (yes it is a thing and it is amaaaaazing). This would probably work if you needed to add a bit of milk to it too for your own personal tastes. 

Either way, good drink. Good way to end a week.

Kahlua Crunch Affogato
Makes 1

Ingredients

  • 1 large scoop Ben and Jerry’s Bonaroo Buzz (or similar coffee/alcohol crunch flavored ice cream of choice)
  • 4 oz fresh brewed coffee (or espresso, or latte, really, whatever works best for your tastes)
  • 3 oz Kahlua (I used the pumpkin spice version I was able to find, best decision ever)
  • 1.5 oz vodka

Scoop your ice cream into a bowl, pour the coffee over it, and then add your Kahlua and vodka. And then enjoy your caffieney alcoholic ice creamy goodness. Maybe while attempting not to set things on fire.

Leave a Reply

