It’s pudding pop o’clock!  Summer’s finally decided to show her gob around here, so, besides lots of cool drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic alike), I need ways to stay cool, seeing as I lack AC, and I live in an older house. Frozen treats are one of them.  

Saw a recipe for this, and I kind of remember this from when I was a little kid, and decided to make some improvements.  Such as: MOAR CHOCOLATE.  (The original recipe had plain Cool Whip.  I decided to up the chocoholicness by adding chocolate cool whip.  I could probably add a bit of candy bar vodka to make it a boozecicle, too.  There’s enough left over that I can make a second batch.)

I’ll get to see how these turned out tomorrow, just in time for it to hit the 80s!

Pudding Pops 
Makes enough for at least 2 batches of 6 popsicle molds

Ingredients  

  • 3 c cold milk
  • 1 package chocolate pudding
  • 1 c powdered sugar
  • 1 10 oz package chocolate Cool Whip (they’re calling it Cool Whip Frosting now if it’s flavored? or at least the stuff I picked up had that branding)

Take your milk, pudding powder, and powdered sugar, and mix it together with a whisk for 2 mins, until smooth (pic 1).  Then, add your chocolate Cool Whip (pic 2), and whisk again until smooth (pic 3). And then pour into your popsicle molds, and freeze.

EDIT: Fun, boozy variation – add appx 1/3 c of candy bar (chocolate caramel) vodka to mix (post adding Cool Whip), whisk, and then pour into molds and freeze.

Leave a Reply

